Repas à Cornwall

Des restaurants décontractés aux adresses gastronomiques, des saveurs locales aux goûts du monde entier, Cornwall a quelque chose pour plaire à chacun. Voici un petit aperçu pour vous donner la faim.

Restaurants gastronomiques

Cornwall offre des expériences gastronomiques incroyables grâce à des chefs talentueux et à leurs créations qui aiguisent les papilles. Que vous préfériez un steak, des fruits de mer ou quelque chose qui sorte des sentiers battus, vous trouverez votre bonheur chez Eight Zero Zero, ESCA, Schnitzels, Table 21, Truffles, Sheep’s Head Bistro, et Casa Paolo.

Saveurs du monde

Si vous souhaitez une expérience gastronomique plus exotique, nous avons de nombreuses saveurs de monde à vous offrir. Les cuisines grecque, thaïe, vietnamienne, mexicaine, indienne, et chinoise sont bein repésentées. Jetez un oeil à Thum’s Kitchen, Tiny Table, El Amigo Jalapeno, Panda Restaurant, Bangkok Noodle Soup & Grill, Tampico’s, Jack Lee’s, Philos, J & T, Au Vieux Duluth, CedarsShawarma on Wheels, Tandoor, et Seven Eight 6ix.

Petit-déjeuner

La tradition rétro de servir le petit-déjeuner dans un restaurant est bien vivante et présente à Cornwall. Des dizaines de restaurants servent ce repas traditionnel composé de bacon, d’oeufs et de pommes de terre rissolées, sous toutes les déclinaisons que vous pouvez imaginer. Le choix est vaste, vous trouverez notamment Harv’s Diner, Sunnyside Up, Spinners Diner, Zorba’s, Mama Sue’s, Cora, Harvest, The Village Diner, Napoleon’s, Family Corner, Sip & Scoop, et Val & Paulie’s Diner.

Dîner

Les salades croquantes, les soupes savoureuses et les sandwiches généreux sont la vedette de nombreux menus midis des bistros locaux. Vous trouverez un repas frais et unique chez Simply Jennifer, The Mindful CookeryLove Love Food, Stomping Grounds, The Shack, Sub Bay, Riley’s Bakery, et Cakes & More.

Les pizzas à Cornwall

Les Cornwalliens tirent une grande fierté de leurs pizzas, et pour une bonne raison. La ville acceuille de nombreuses pizzérias qui servent des pizzas traditionelles pouvant satisfaire tous les appétits. Commencesz votre expérience unique des pizzas à Cornwall en visitant les restaurants Riverside, Olympic, Louis’ Pizzeria, North End, King George, Roma’s, ou Cornwall BBQ.

Rapides et fantastiques

Si vous voulez un repas rapide, nous avons ce qu’il vous faut! En plus des chaînes de restaurants sur l’avenue Brookdale, la Deuxième rue et l’intérieur de Cornwall Square, la ville acceuille de nombreux casse-croûtes, une autre vielle tradition de la région. Jetez un oeil aux incontournables du coin comme Seguin Patate, Chef in a Bun, the Loose Caboose, Gaetan’s Chip Stand, et Rod’s Fry Shack. Ou prenez un «steamie», le terme Cornwallien pour un hotdog vapeur au Billy K’s.

Vie nocturne

Parfois, une soirée ce peut être une boisson fraîche et une barquette d’ailes de poulet dans un bar chaleureux. Si vous voulez passer votre soirée dans un bar, essayez donc le Jet Set Pub, Winner’s, Bill’s, The Glengarrian, Deke & Squeaks, La Maison Tavern, Lola’s Pub & Grub, The Brass Buckle, et Rurban Brewing.

Desserts glacés

L’été, le soleil se couche plus tard, ce qui nous donne tous plus de temps pour aller savourer une succulente crème glacée dans un des meilleurs bars laitiers de la région. Essayer Dairy Queen, Menchies, et Cowan’s Dairy.

Tastes of the Town

Looking for something to eat? Cornwall is home to a wide variety of restaurants. From casual to fine dining, from local flavours to tastes from around the world, Cornwall has something for everyone.

Fine Dining

Cornwall offers some amazing dining experiences, with talented chefs creating dishes that tantalize the tastebuds. Whether your preference is steak, seafood or something off the beaten path, there will be something for you at Eight Zero Zero, ESCA, Schnitzels, Table 21, Truffles, Sheep’s Head Bistro, and Casa Paolo.

Tastes of the World

If you’re looking for a more exotic dining experience, we have many tastes of the world to offer. Greek, Italian, Thai, Vietnamese, Mexican, Indian and Chinese cuisine are all well represented. Check out Thum’s Kitchen, Tiny Table, El Amigo Jalapeno, Panda Restaurant, Bangkok Noodle Soup & Grill, Tampico’s, Jack Lee’s, Philos, J & T, Au Vieux Duluth, CedarsShawarma on Wheels, Tandoor, or Seven Eight 6ix.

Breakfast

The old-fashioned diner approach to serving breakfast is alive and well in Cornwall. Dozens of restaurants serve up the traditional meal of bacon, eggs and homefries – along with just about any variation you can think of. There are many to choose from: Harv’s Diner, Sunnyside Up, Spinners Diner, Zorba’s, Mama Sue’s, Cora, Harvest, The Village Diner, Napoleon’s, Family Corner, Sip & Scoop, and Val & Paulie’s Diner.

Lunch

Crisps salads, tasty soups and generous sandwiches lead the way on many lunch menus at local bistros. Find a fresh and unique meal at Simply Jennifer, The Mindful CookeryLove Love Food, Stomping Grounds, The Shack, Sub Bay, Riley’s Bakery, and Cakes & More.

Cornwall Pizza

Cornwallites take great pride in their pizza – and for good reason. The city is home to numerous pizzerias that serve up old-fashion pies sure to satisfy any appetite. Begin you runioque Cornwall pizza experience with a visit to Riverside, Olympic, Louis’ Pizzeria, North End, King George, Roma’s, or Cornwall BBQ.

Fast and Fantastic

If you’re looking for a quick meal we have you covered! In addition to chain restaurants on Brookdale Avenue, Second Street East and inside the Cornwall Square, Cornwall is home to num erous chip stands – another long-standing tradition in the area. Check out local favourites like Seguin Patate, Chef in a Bun, the Loose Caboose, Gaetan’s Chip Stand, and Rod’s Fry Shack. Or grab a ‘steamie’ – the Cornwall term for a steamed hot dog—at Billy K’s.

Publife

Sometimes, a night out means a cold drink and basket of chicken wings in a cozy pub setting.  If you’re looking for the pub lifestyle, make sure to check out the Jet Set Pub, Winner’s, Bill’s, The Glengarrian, Deke & Squeaks, La Maison Tavern, Lola’s Pub & Grub, The Brass Buckle, and Rurban Brewing.

Cool Down

It takes a while for the sun to set in the summer, which gives us all more time to enjoy a cool treat at any of the great ice cream parlours that dot the region. Check out Dairy Queen, Menchies, and Cowan’s Dairy.