Lamoureux Park Alive with Culture with the Return of “Arts In The Park”

Cornwall, ON – June 19, 2017The City of Cornwall’s Arts in the Park returns with a great line-up of free performances in Lamoureux Park. This year’s program features 25 performances by local musical acts beginning at 7 pm (weather permitting) unless otherwise noted in the listings below.

In addition, this year’s series will feature the Montreal-based Repercussion Theatre performances of the exciting Shakespeare in the Park  Much Ado About Nothing on Friday, July 14th under the stars beginning at 7 pm.

The free outdoor movie in the park on Saturday, July 15th  will begin at approximately 8:45 pm (weather permitting, film title to be announced) in partnership with Rachel’s Kids.

“We are really excited about the shows and performers we’ve lined up for Arts in the Park this year,” said Lorne Taillon, Leisure Arts Coordinator. “It’s a special year since we are celebrating Canada 150. These free events will give everyone a chance to join in the celebration.”

All Arts in the Park events are free however donations are gratefully accepted to help offset the cost of the programming. Shows are held outdoors at the Lion’s Club Bandshell in Lamoureux Park

2017 Arts in the Park line-up  – The Lion’s Club Bandshell in Lamoureux Park –  FREE PARKING AT THE CORNWALL CIVIC COMPLEX

June
Tuesday, June 27  — Grace Willison
Wednesday, June 28 — Seaway Winds
Thursday, June 29 — Winston Marley

July
Tuesday, July 4 — Two Dimensions
Wednesday, July 5 — Seaway Winds
Thursday, July 6 — Mike McAnany and Intrepid
Tuesday, July 11 — Moe Lemieux Quartet and Stephen Vallieres
Thursday, July 13 — The Hallions
Friday, July 14 — Shakespeare in the Park (Much Ado About Nothing)
Saturday, July 15 — Outdoor Movie in the Park (Title to be announced)
Sunday, July 16 (2 pm) — Clarpian-duo
Tuesday, July 18 — Bruce Ciccarelli
Wednesday, July 19 — Seaway Winds
Thursday, July 20 — Switchgear

August
Tuesday, August 1 — Carey B Grant & The Cadillac Kitcats
Wednesday, August 2 — Seaway Winds
Thursday, August 3 — Radio Nova
Tuesday, August 8 — Rock Bottom
Wednesday, August 9 — Mena Hardy Band
Thursday, August 10 — Revival
Monday, August 14 — Ruby Tuesday Dixie Band
Tuesday, August 15 — The Snyders
Wednesday, August 16 — The Shiners
Thursday, August 17 — Mandee Woods Band
Monday, August 21 — Shelter Valley
Tuesday, August 22 — D-Composers
Thursday, August 24 — Sevengate

 For further information please contact

Mr. Taillon at (613) 938-9898 ext. 2 or by e-mail at ltaillon@cornwall.ca.

< Back to news